Thinking of becoming a referee, act now

New year, new challenge. Have you sometimes thought you could referee a game better when you have watched a football match. I know I have, unfortunately I cannot prove I could be better, but here is your chance to.

Go for it, call Jason Haywood, at Devon FA if you have any questions about this.

Full details of the courses can be found at www.devonfa.com/referee/become-a-referee

Introduction to Refereeing Sessions

East Devon – Monday 9th January 2016 18.30 at Exeter City FC, ST James Park, Exeter. EX4 6AP
West Devon – Monday 13th February 2017 18.30 at Welcome Hall, 4 Fore Street, Devonport, Plymouth. PL1 4DN
West Devon – Monday 6th March 2017 18.30 at Welcome Hall, 4 Fore Street, Devonport, Plymouth. PL1 4DN
South Devon – Monday 20th March 2017 18.30 at County Headquarters, Coach Road, Newton Abbot. TQ12 1EJ
South Devon – Monday 8th May 2017 18.30 at County Headquarters, Coach Road, Newton Abbot. TQ12 1EJ
South Devon – Monday 19th June 2017 18.30 at County Headquarters, Coach Road, Newton Abbot. TQ12 1EJ

FA Referee Courses
Exeter – Cranbrook Education Campus, Tillhouse Rd, Exeter EX5 3EE
Sunday 29th January 2017 10.00 – 17.00
Sunday 12th February 2017 10.00 – 17.00
Plymouth – Treveneague Gardens, Manadon, Plymouth. PL2 3SU
Sunday 26th March 2017 10.00 – 17.00
Sunday 2nd April 2017 10.00 – 17.00
Saturday 8th April 2017 10.00 – 13.00
Newton Abbot – Devon FA, County Headquarters, Coach Road, Newton Abbot. TQ12 1EJ
Friday 28th July 2017 18.30 – 21.30
Saturday 29th July 2017 10.00 – 17.00
Sunday 30th July 2017 10.00 – 17.00
Remember that you must attend a taster session before booking on the FA Referee Course

You can book your place on an Introduction to Refereeing session online just go to www.eventspace.thefa.com

 

Jan 3, 2017 | Posted by in League news | Comments Off on Thinking of becoming a referee, act now